Cooking from the Cabinets: Day 5

So today is Wednesday and I got good news faithful readers. Your friendly blogger passed her licensure exam! Woo-hoo!! I’m officially on the way to becoming a professional counselor! *happy dance*

Ok, enough of that! I mentioned this only because it is an important part of the story. Since Chubby Hubby and I were celebrating, he cooked dinner.Ā  He is actually a pretty good cook, but he ALLOWS me to cook the majority of the time so a break from the stove for a night was nice.

He found some chicken breasts in the freezer and baked them with salt, pepper, rosemary and lemon. I have to tell you, these were very simple but tasted AH-MAZING.

Ok, we're deep in the freezer clean-out week, so the chickens are not the largest cuts. STILL YUMMY!!

Ok, we’re deep in the freezer clean-out week, so the chickens are not the largest cuts. STILL YUMMY!!

I love lemon and/or rosemary anything, and the combination of the two is so yummy. In the cabinet, he found some sun-dried tomato tortellini and some garlic alfredo sauce so he boiled the pasta and tossed it in the sauce.

Not overly complicated for a weeknight but it was very good. We probably should have added a bag of steam-in-bag veggies (some green beans would have been good) but we didn’t. Next time.

Bravo Chubby Hubby. :)

Bravo Chubby Hubby. šŸ™‚

Five days down and I have to tell you that my cabinets are emptying! This is a good thing. I went through and cleaned them out a bit but I’m using more stuff than I’m getting rid of.Ā  Two more days to the challenge (which is good because we could really use some bread, and milk, and eggs, and cheese…) !


So who does more of the cooking in your house? Or who is the better cook? šŸ™‚

 

Leave a Reply

